Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Wence's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Pleasant Hill, CA

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Wence's and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

William about 2 months ago

Cajun Jambalaya

I have had this on three occasions and have found it consistently delicious, It is served nice and hot(temperature). The combination of ingredients, pasta, sauce and grated cheesr is perfect. Works incredibly well with an order of garlic cheese bread. Always a sizeable take-home portion. I recommend it to friends gomg to Wences for the first time.

Chastityvicencio 3 months ago

Iced Tea

Had a lovely outdoor happy hour at Wence's! We tried the calamari, fish tacos, shrimp scampi, crab cakes, and the beignets. The highlight was definitely the Dungeness Crab Cakes! Those are a must-try. We also really liked the calamari as well. The happy hour margaritas were delicious - not too sweet, and tasted fresh. We plan on going back for happy hour again just to get those crab cakes again!

Karitwahl 5 months ago

Chicken Piccata

We love coming here all the dishes I've ever had are absolutely wonderful! Cooked to perfection full of flavor always had great servers as well! I have had chicken piccata at a lot of places and this is one of my very favorites! Wences is our favorite restaurant in Pleasant Hill!

Jennabole 5 months ago

Elouan

Had a wonderful glass (or two!) of Elouan Pinot Noir to go with our mussels, garlic bread and tacos. Everything is always so good at Wence's- we never what to get next! As a particular birthday treat this year I was so happy to enjoy a great, friendly atmosphere with excellent food and drinks!

Sheepbeard128 7 months ago

Caesar Salad

The salads are all soooo good!! They are so accommodating for my allergies! Thank you so much

Jslye about 2 months ago

Truffled Mac & Cheese

I absolutely love this restaurant. I come all the way from San Jose a few times a month just to have a cocktail, the crab cakes and lobster bisque. All the food is so fresh and the atmosphere is very relaxing. Excited to return again,

Renee 4 months ago

Frank Family

What is there not to like about the food at Wence's? I remember trying them when they first opened and was blown away that we FINALLY had a big City quality restaurant in our neck of the woods and it wasn't Lafayette or Walnut Creek. It was in our neighborhood and it was AMAZING. My first introduction when they just had the one dining room and only beer and wine was the Chilean White Seabass. O-M-G! It was so wonderful I went back shortly thereafter for lunch and the Cheeseburger honestly was gigantic and delicious. My daughter and I enjoy the crab stack, so light and fresh. However, my favorite item on the menu is the Dungeness Crab Benedict. It was the last place I had brunch just a week or two before the shutdowns. I love how they have continued to expand both in space acquiring the suite next door and outside dining but also obtaining a liquor license so that we can have some amazing cocktails. Tonight I'm going to have the pleasure of dining at their new venture Tzunun and I can hardly wait. You just can't go wrong at Wence's, there's something for everyone. I know I didn't mention anything about Frank Family Wines, the pull-down menu did not offer any of my favorite dishes so I had to improvise with one of my favorite wines.

Andio99 5 months ago

Seafood Lasagna

I had the Chilean Sea Bass with mussels, clams, prawns, and chorizo. The chorizo is spicy and it is all on a white wine, butter, and cream sauce that was spicy and unrepentantly well balanced. I would have licked the bowl but it's a little more upscale than that. Superb! I enjoyed the Caesar salad, interesting with a hint of sweetness. My wife has the creamy pesto seafood fettuccine, very creamy. Nicely balanced but she would have preferred the red sauce after all. We enjoyed a bottle of red wine, The Prisoner, recommended by our server. It was a little too floral for my tastes. Still, a nice wine that opened up more and more as it aerated with time. The large party next to us was loud and obnoxious, it's so great to be among people who are not Covid Crazy Scared that we actually enjoyed their over-exuberance. Obviously, everyone there was having a great time and we thoroughly enjoyed the tastes, smells, and sounds. Thank you Chef Wence! We'll be back next time we sojourn from Seattle.

Vdozens 6 months ago

Scalloped Potatoes

Order this Thanksgiving 2020. Best scalloped Potatoes we've had. The potatoes were cut very thin. and the dish was rich and creamy. Easy pick up, Ordering it again this year.

Npsardinia 7 months ago

Chicken Scallopini

Such a fabulous restaurant!! 5 stars!! Coming here again for my birthday next month!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2022:
Coming Soon

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA