Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Wence's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Pleasant Hill, CA

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Wence's and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Andio99 28 days ago

Seafood Lasagna

I had the Chilean Sea Bass with mussels, clams, prawns, and chorizo. The chorizo is spicy and it is all on a white wine, butter, and cream sauce that was spicy and unrepentantly well balanced. I would have licked the bowl but it's a little more upscale than that. Superb! I enjoyed the Caesar salad, interesting with a hint of sweetness. My wife has the creamy pesto seafood fettuccine, very creamy. Nicely balanced but she would have preferred the red sauce after all. We enjoyed a bottle of red wine, The Prisoner, recommended by our server. It was a little too floral for my tastes. Still, a nice wine that opened up more and more as it aerated with time. The large party next to us was loud and obnoxious, it's so great to be among people who are not Covid Crazy Scared that we actually enjoyed their over-exuberance. Obviously, everyone there was having a great time and we thoroughly enjoyed the tastes, smells, and sounds. Thank you Chef Wence! We'll be back next time we sojourn from Seattle.

Vdozens 2 months ago

Scalloped Potatoes

Order this Thanksgiving 2020. Best scalloped Potatoes we've had. The potatoes were cut very thin. and the dish was rich and creamy. Easy pick up, Ordering it again this year.

Npsardinia 3 months ago

Chicken Scallopini

Such a fabulous restaurant!! 5 stars!! Coming here again for my birthday next month!!

Awarholic 4 months ago

Cajun Jambalaya

Absolutely delicious! We ordered take out for my husband's birthday and everything we ordered was so tasty. The scallops, Cajun jambalaya, and lobster tacos were all fantastic! I am saving that extra spicy sauce from the scallops to use as a dressing on a salad tomorrow. Can't wait to return, and next time dine in!

Alan 5 months ago

Chicken Scallopini

The chicken scallopini is my favorite menu item at Wence's. It is consistently excellent. A very generous portion of thin sliced chicken breast is smothered in mushrooms and served in a tasty white wine sauce. I ask for and always accompany the chicken with garlic mashed potatoes and mixed vegetables.

Jennabole about 1 month ago

Elouan

Had a wonderful glass (or two!) of Elouan Pinot Noir to go with our mussels, garlic bread and tacos. Everything is always so good at Wence's- we never what to get next! As a particular birthday treat this year I was so happy to enjoy a great, friendly atmosphere with excellent food and drinks!

Sheepbeard128 3 months ago

Caesar Salad

The salads are all soooo good!! They are so accommodating for my allergies! Thank you so much

Singonlytoworship 3 months ago

King Salmon

The Salmon is amazing! But so is everything else! From the fish tacos to the steak salads...everything is fresh and delicious! Very classy! The service is wonderful!! God bless Wences!!

Bev 4 months ago

805

The freshest mussels with a sauce to die for!!!

Paolabelli 5 months ago

Chicken Scallopini

This was my first visit to this restaurant. I never knew about it. I had the lobster soup and the chicken scallopini. The soup was great. Thick and creamy. The chicken was also very good. Flavorful, cooked just right. The vegetables were perfect and the scalloped potatoes were very nice. The server was a nice looking tall young man. Very attentive. No room for dessert. Next time..!! 🥰



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA